jump to navigation

Getting Out: Poll I September 18, 2010

Posted by Dev in Polls.
Tags: ,
trackback

In a few days, it will be five weeks that Ab has been locked in a chastity device, more or less continuously. He’s had a few brief vacations, his interludes in the shower for cleaning, and his rebellious day when he didn’t wear it at work. But he tells me, and I believe him, that he hasn’t had an orgasm since August 15th, despite having a few times when he had the opportunity.

The selected date for his orgasm is October 9th, three weeks from now. We seem to be on track to still have that as a goal. I thought about an earlier release but Ab is doing well and we seemed to have come to a better understanding of our chastity game after our argument at the beginning of the week. Delivery of the Jailbird may change the game plan, however, as I may decide to let the CB come off, have a rollicking good time, and then lock him up again in his brand-spanking-new shiny metal device. We’ll see.

Thinking about this though, has brought up another question in my mind. How long does he get to stay out of his device during his orgasm vacation? If you go back to the very first post on his blog (here’s a link), you’ll remember that I became interested in chastity from a story that I read. In that one, Friday night was release and orgasm night, but once they were done he was locked right back up. In that case, his vacation was very brief, just a few hours.

Having read quite a bit since then, I have come to learn there is quite a bit of variation on this point. Thumper recently wrote that he was out for a week around the time of his birthday. Sarah and John sound like they have a few days—a weekend—and then John gets locked back up when they go back to work on Monday. Atone posted on the Male Chastity Forum that he was begging his wife to put his device back on after four days.

Because I am curious, I’ve created a poll and I’d appreciate if folks could take a minute to vote. Comments are also welcome. I am thinking about Ab’s release and I want to make it special and fun. More than special, I want him to have the most mind-blowing, toe-curling orgasm that he’s had in a long, long time. That’s the incentive to get back in the device, right? 🙂 But what’s the interval…a few hours? A day? A week?

I look forward to your responses.

Comments»

1. thumper - September 18, 2010

There’s two questions. One, how long will you leave him out? Personally, I’ve always found the desire to be in drops dramatically after I come (duh) but, in retrospect, I wish she’d put me back in sooner. Our chastity play has developed into pretty much a 24/7/365 deal and while I understand the week out was her gift to me (a vacation and all), I feel somehow guilty for the pleasure of it. Also, I *like* how being locked and controlled makes me feel and the longer I’m free the longer it takes for me to get back in that frame of mind.

The second question is what is he allowed to do while unlocked? Belle maintains the right to control my orgasms, device or not. Sarah seems to let John do whatever he wants during his “vacations”. Neither way is right, but it’s the kind of detail I’d want to know after being locked up for a long time (and, absent specific direction, I’d be coming every chance I had).

2. atone - September 18, 2010

I love your graphic, the dude even looks like a little penis.

For now we are going on the idea of a couple of days of release with ‘monitored’ orgasms for me. It is not a free for all. I rather like the idea of a limited finite number of orgasms (although I would like more than one). This makes me decide which way I would like to come. While locked up I have plenty of time to think of all the different ways I would like to come when I get out. To have to pick just one or two is really hot. I then have to decide what to put off until the next time.

The idea of just being let out for a quick orgasm and then locked right back up is kind of appealing too. At least right now while I am just fantasizing about it.

If Ab is up for it I would stick with your original schedule. Let him get used to the new device. You may need to make some adjustments or have some off time (or back to the old for a bit) to get everything figured out. Then he will get his release and can be locked up for nice long periods of time.

Also, you don’t want to set a precedent of early release. No point in creating that hassle for you to have to unlearn in him.

-A

3. mikecb - September 18, 2010

Dev, I guess my take is that it seems Ab is doing this primarily for your pleasure. Perhaps a compromise might be to throw things into his court for some limited amount of time, and negotiate it in advance. Letting him out to masturbate is tempting, since it’s less work for you. On the flip side, if controlling his orgasms is a huge rush, maybe you negotiate a number of “sexy days” where he remains locked, but whenever he wants sex, you release him for a good romp on his terms.

Another option might be that this time you negotiate some “out” days, and he can masturbate, but in future you will continue to tighten control. Basically weening him off control of his orgasms over time. Life is long. Enjoy the ride!

For me, part of the rush is fantasizing about being controlled such that I NEVER orgasm without my partner. If she doesn’t want it, I don’t get it. Of course, that’s from a male enthusiasts point of view. He is doing this more for you, so I think you need to show some consideration for that, especially at first.

Have fun!

4. Michael_X - September 18, 2010

Hi,

Since you’ve chosen and agreed a specific day I’d say aim at sticking with that but be flexible if circumstances dictate otherwise.

I’d suggest he go back in straight away. Also that you discuss this and agree it mutually in advance. If, in advance he has strong feelings about a period of freedom then fine, go with that, but have an agreed period before he’s locked again. Either way express your appreciation and such when he does go back in.

My experience is that the thought of another mind blowing orgasm in the distant seeming future isn’t really an incentive for going back into a CB immediately post orgasm. When I’m locked up and frustrated or aroused prior to orgasm the idea is hot but for a while after an orgasm less so. So for us it is more based upon the rules of the game we are playing which vary from game to game.

Has Ab expressed an opinion or preference?

Michael

5. devotedlvr - September 18, 2010

Thumper, Atone, Mike, and Michael–thanks for your comments. Lots of helpful thoughts here.

I am 99% sure I am going to stick with the October 9th date. Ab seems okay with that, isn’t agitating to get out sooner and as Atone says, why introduce a new twist that he might have to unlearn?

How long out? At the moment I am leaning towards something short–overnight or maybe 24 hours—but definitely not a week and maybe not even a few days. I think we need to keep the discipline going.

Mike, your point that this is my idea (or fantasy) is well taken. But I think I hit a brainstorm moment this week with his clothing desires. I never fully appreciated just how much he gets off on wearing certain things! And it is a relatively inexpensive and easily indulged kink. But tying it to being locked is working very well (so far this week). If he wants to wear this or that silky thing, I say fine–as long as the CB stays on. That was how I got him to hand over the spare key and he hasn’t asked for it back. But he does have the promise of sexy attire at dinner tonight, if that’s what he wants. 😉

I think another big incentive for him right now is that I am as horny as hell. I am realizing that we were in a bad cycle of Ab masturbating and orgasming (without me) and then poor erections with me which didn’t particularly enthuse me so I was not all hot and bothered. Being chaste has stopped that dynamic completely and I am back to having a libido that is raring to go—which he likes. So that’s another incentive for him to be locked up.

D

6. Tom Allen - September 18, 2010

It’s always different around the Edge house. Sometimes it’s right back in, other times it’s a month or more.

I’d say you should take a leaf form Sarah’s book and make Ab’s release as mind-blowing as possible in order to reinforce the idea of going back in.

devotedlvr - September 19, 2010

Have you found that key yet, Tom? 🙂

I am working on mind-blowing. Fortunately, I have a few weeks to come up with lots of devilish ideas…

D


Leave a comment