jump to navigation

San Francisco and New Adventures April 3, 2011

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

A very quick update: Ab and I are in San Francisco. We arrived on Thursday and had time for fun together on Thursday evening and Friday through lunch, then I began my work gig. The work was fun and very successful but it was, face it, work, which kept my mind occupied. Ab did do some sightseeing on his own and we had a nice group dinner (work related) last night which was very pleasant.

I finished my contractual obligations about one hour ago and we are here waiting the arrival of two online chastity friends. So, yeah, it’s a little nerve wracking, but in a good way. These are folks I connected with very early on in writing the blog and we’ve been corresponding ever since, plus chatting on the phone. So I feel like we know each other even though we haven’t met in person.

If they were local I might not be quite as nervous but they are traveling from a distance to meet us and visit. It makes me feel–well, special is a good way to put it. At the same time, I hope I live up to expectations! Crazy, wild kinky Dev who in person might just turn out to be a nice, pleasant woman of a certain age, with her equally nice, greying husband (greying hair, that is, not personality).

Aw, why I am worried? I’m sure we’ll have fun. And I am sure that going to the vibrator store and museum will be a definite ice breaker. 😉

Okay, gotta run. More later, my friends!

Comments»

1. david - April 3, 2011

Dev,

Be sure to take a stroll up/down the Filbert Street steps. (ask a local) I can assure you, an experience like no other. I used to live in SFO.

David

Dev - April 3, 2011

Thanks for the suggestion, David!

D

2. Grey - April 4, 2011

Dev, Hope you & Ab get a chance to get across the Golden Gate to Muir Woods and Sausalito & Mill Valley too. I was stationed there years ago and always love to venture north of ‘the city’.


Leave a Reply

