jump to navigation

A Heartfelt Thank You to my Sweet Valentine February 16, 2011

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: ,
trackback

Thank you, sweetie. I love you.

On the “holiest of Hallmark holidays,”* my sweet babboo eschewed the card shop and the mall and instead, gave me a gift from the heart. He baked me a blueberry pie, my favorite! It was a beautiful pie, too, and it tasted as good as it looked: in Ab’s words, “This is fucking delicious!” LOL, such a modest baker! I asked if he made it with frozen or canned blueberries and he looked at me in horror. “Frozen or canned? For you? Of course I bought fresh!”

“Fresh blueberries at this time of year?” I said. “That must have cost a fortune.” I was thinking of those little eight ounce containers at $2.99 each. It turns out that fresh blueberries were on sale—in Maine, in February? God knows where they came from! But a pint was $2.59 and he only needed three for this fabulous pie. I was so touched when I got home late from work and saw this waiting for me, along with some premium French vanilla ice cream. Yum!

And what did Ab get from me? Oh, a nice session of teasing in the cage, lots of hugs and kisses, some nipple tweaking…

Life is good. 🙂

*credit goes to Tom Allen for “holiest of Hallmark holidays.” Thanks, Tom!

Comments»

1. Harry Haversackers - February 16, 2011

I love it! Three cheers for Ab for not falling into the clutches of the Valentine’s retail monster. And blueberry pie… Wow!

I do much of the cooking and baking in our home, but I don’t have the guts to tackle a from-scratch pie.

I hope you two lovers enjoy every bite.

Harry

Dev - February 16, 2011

Thanks, Harry! Although I have to be honest, I think he might have had some help from the Pillsbury Doughboy for the crust. 😉

D

2. Kiki - February 16, 2011

Beautiful! What a sweet thing to do. Lukus took me out to a show and I treated him to a fabulous dinner out. We also had a little lockup and T&D! Happy Valentine’s Day!

Dev - February 17, 2011

Thank you! Happy Valentine’s to you, too, and welcome to the blog. Thanks for your comment!

D


Leave a Reply

