jump to navigation

Visiting the Orgasm Glass January 30, 2011

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Since we are almost at the end of the month, I decided to do an inventory of the coins in the orgasm glass. Ninety-three cents in all, distributed as follows:

  • Two quarters (those were Ab’s birthday orgasms)
  • One dime
  • Five nickels
  • Eight pennies

A total of fourteen orgasms for me in thirty days which works out (roughly) to one every other day. Actually, we tend to go in spurts—three days in a row, perhaps, with a break of two days, then two in a row. More or less although these days it’s definitely more for me. 🙂

Because I like things neat and tidy, it would be nice to get to an even 100 cents (one dollar) by the end of the month. There are 36 hours left until February 1st. Since we both have to work tomorrow, the possibility of 7 penny orgasms between now and then is pretty remote. But two for a nickel each might be doable, or a nickel and two pennies. We could shoot for a dime but as you can see from the numbers above, those are rare.

I wonder how many quarters will be in the glass at the end of February? 😉

Observant readers might have noticed that I added a flag counter to the blog on Friday. WordPress gives statistics about pageviews and referring sources, but nothing about where visitors come from and I was curious about that. I discovered Flag Counter, signed up for an account and voilà! It’s a little amazing just how international my audience is. It took just 36 hours to log a visitor from all 50 US states and the District of Columbia. In addition to the US, I have visitors from 44 other countries. US visitors are the most frequent (not surprising) followed by the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, the Netherlands, Australia, Italy, France, Sweden, and New Zealand rounding out the top ten.

To everyone reading this, no matter where you are from: Welcome and thanks for dropping by. I appreciate your interest in my thoughts and thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

Hugs to all,

Dev

Comments»

1. atone44 - January 30, 2011

I guess I don’t really understand the idea behind the orgasm glass. Is it just a more interesting way of keeping an orgasm chart? If you said that once you get 25 cents worth of orgasms (either a lot of not so special 1 centers, or a few really good dimers, ow some combination) then Ab gets an orgasm of his own that makes sense. This representation seems to imply that Ab’s orgasms, no matter how good (or bad) they might be are much more significant than yours.

As for your dilemma of needing a really good orgasm before the end of the month I only have one word for you. Cuckold 🙂

-A

devotedlvr - January 30, 2011

Yes, that’s precisely it: slightly more interesting that keeping a paper tally. If I wrote in a journal or diary daily, then paper might make sense, but since I don’t, this is easier. The glass is on my side of the bed and I have a little dish of coins. In the morning, if there is something to record, I select the appropriate coin and toss it in the glass. I originally thought I wouldn’t count up the coins until July (six months) but I was curious this morning and dumped them out. I knew there were two quarters for Ab but I honestly had no idea of how many coins for me so it was a fun surprise to add them up.

I can rate my own orgasms which is why I picked the three coins for myself; I have no way of rating Ab’s orgasms—he either has them or he doesn’t—and thus, the quarter. Monetarily, his quarters don’t correspond to my coins—in that way, they are independent events. We also have, if you recall, some French francs which will be used for ruined orgasms. None of those in January!

Cuckold? I don’t think so. LOL. We could probably manage 7 penny orgasms (in 36 hours) more easily than me running out and finding someone to service me *and* being able to give me an orgasm. Ab is truly the expert in that regard. 🙂

D

2. atone44 - January 30, 2011

I forgot about the francs, you need a couple of those in there for sure.

I guess the surefire way to go over a dollar is to put another quarter in the glass, that should be easy.

-A

devotedlvr - January 30, 2011

Hahaha, it would be very easy but you know what? That idea never even occurred to me! LOL. Poor Ab…

D


Leave a Reply

