jump to navigation

Boot Worship January 7, 2011

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As you can imagine, to get up to speed on chastity, I do a lot of blog and forum reading. Chastity is my primary interest but it doesn’t take much searching to get into tangential topics. One thing that pops up a lot on my radar screen is boot worship or folks that have a boot fetish. It seems that there are a ton of people out there who are into boots.

I asked Ab about this. “Do boots turn you on? If so, I have an old pair in the back of my closet that I can probably dig out for a little fun.”

“Not really,” he said, “but thanks for the offer. They have too much of a military overtone for me and that’s not hot.”

Love the red and they are flat, too. Nice.

Fair enough. It’s a bit of a shame, though, because I’ve realized that Maine in winter is heaven on earth for boot fetishists. I mean, I’ve never really paid attention before but everywhere you look, there are boots. Black boots, brown boots, quilted boots, boots with pointy toes. Stiletto heeled boots, boots with zippers, boots with laces. Laces in the front, laces in the back, laces on the side. If laces don’t turn you on, how about buckles? One buckle at the top, a series of buckles down the side. Ankle high boots. Knee high boots. Thigh high boots. I’ve seen all of these in the past 7 days.

I was at the dentist on Wednesday morning and a young woman came in wearing a killer pair of thigh high, black leather boots. Even I, who, like Ab is not really into boots, could see that these were really hot. Or at least hot to me. I think part of the appeal was that they didn’t have heels so I could actually imagine wearing these. They had a flare at the top so she could roll them down to wear as knee-high boots, which also appealed. And just a little bit of lacing at the back. Yes, they were sexy. The picture up above isn’t exact, but it’s pretty close—I think you get the idea.

Buckles and buttons---I like these.

The thing was—the girl wearing them was totally nonchalant. She looked youngish—maybe 18 or so—so she might not even realize there is whole world of kinky people out there who would love to throw themselves at her feet and start licking her sexy boots. She was probably just thinking, “It’s Maine, it’s winter, there’s snow on the ground. Of course I am going to wear boots.”

Never mind that the snow, at present, is about one-quarter inch deep.

I glanced around the waiting room, wondering if there were any boot fetishists coming in their pants at the sight of this chick’s footwear. There was a very frail old guy in a wheelchair—clearly his boot worshipping days (if he had them) are long over. The woman with him—his daughter, perhaps?—looked like one of those vanilla wives with no sex drive that I keep hearing about. No boot turn-on for her. But there was another guy, reading the paper…I noticed he kept sneaking surreptitious glances over the top of his glasses. Hmm…perhaps? Maybe?

Kinky thinking at 9 am in the waiting room of the dentist’s office! Gotta love it!

Come on, boot lovers…tell me your fantasies. I’m all ears. 😉

Comments»

1. Jorgiman - January 7, 2011

Hello Dev,
I’m one of those “would-be male sub married to a vanilla wife”, and actually found your blog looking for the terms “vanilla Wife”. I’ve read all your entries and I’ve getting interested in male chastity. So now is only a matter of time to tell it to my wife and see how she reacts.

As for the boots, I actually have a heel fetish, so if I see high heeled boots I’ll definitely give them a second look. Too bad that my wife doesn’t like to wear them.
Greetings

devotedlvr - January 7, 2011

Hi Jorgiman, welcome…glad to have you join me. Thanks for your comment.

Interesting that you came here through a vanilla wife search. I hope you might consider showing my blog to your wife if you really decide to pursue chastity. I am trying to reach out to women.

Take care and please comment again if the spirit moves you,

D

2. foxy - January 7, 2011

Dev,

I LOVE this post. Love the boots, too! Can a woman have a boot fetish if she’s the wearer? If so, count me in. 🙂 I giggled as you described wondering about the kinkiness of the fellow waiting roomers. I would do the exact same thing.

I’ve been a follower of your blog for a short while, but just started reading from the beginning two nights ago. Your female perspective of male chastity is a relief to me. Your blog is well written, helpful, AND entertaining.

I, too, find myself to be the one interested in chastity and I’m weighing my options about whether it’s right for us. I’m sure I’ll be emailing you at some point!

Thanks

devotedlvr - January 7, 2011

Thanks, Foxy! I appreciate your comment. Yes, I think a woman can have a boot fetish–in fact, I am sure many do. Look at pictures of celebrities in their thigh high, patent leather, laced up high heeled boots–are they only wearing them to entice/enflame others? I don’t think so! LOL.

I look forward to future comments and yes, please feel free to write to me. I look forward to hearing from you.

D

3. tallestrina - January 8, 2011

Hi,
Yes, I’m quite partial to boots myself, higher the better. Heals or not is immaterial. I saw some in a mag years ago which went all the way up and became leather jeans! The confusion this caused was quite stimulating!
Maybe if Ab, saw you in a few different pairs, like the red ones, he’s lose the military connection and just appreciate boots for what they are.. though I agree with him, anything military is yuk.

devotedlvr - January 8, 2011

Those red ones are quite fetching, although I could actually see myself wearing the ones with buttons and buckles. Those are pretty sharp.

Thanks for your comment and welcome to the blog. Glad to have you here.

D

devotedlvr - January 9, 2011

Just for fun, I went and looked up the boots with the buttons and buckles. For $998, I could be wearing them. I don’t think so! LOL

D

4. PortSide - January 8, 2011

The moral of the story is to be more careful with your glances, especially in public places. Though, it does also make me wonder what other people see when they look at me…

devotedlvr - January 9, 2011

Hey PortSide, glad to see you’re still reading. Thanks for your comment!

D

5. Robert - January 9, 2011

Well, I am not a boot fetichist. Shoes with heels maybe. Certainly stockinged feet and bare feet. But not boots. Each to his own.

devotedlvr - January 9, 2011

Hi Robert–like I said, boots aren’t real high on my list, either, but there are lots of folks out there who love them.

Thanks for your comment,

D

6. Wishful4 - January 9, 2011

Dev, I have finally gone back and read your entire blog. It is just outstanding. I have made it a favorite on my KH/spouse’s PC in the hope that she will also read it. MJ and I are about the same age as you & Ab, so your experiences seem to resonate so well with me. I hope they will with her as well. Thanks & keep up the great work.

devotedlvr - January 9, 2011

Thank you, Wishful! Your comment made my day. Thanks…and I hope your wife does give the blog a glance. I’d like to know that there are women out there who are reading, even if they aren’t commenting all that often.

D

7. tcs - January 11, 2011

How about his and her kilts and boots for you and Ab?


Leave a Reply

