jump to navigation

The Orgasm Glass January 4, 2011

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Last night at dinner, Ab and I were talking about the blog and chastity (so what else is new?). He enjoyed my post on Little Ab’s innermost thoughts. I commented that I was surprised at what a foul mouth Little Ab had and Ab replied, “That’s what happens when you become a prisoner and start hanging around with convicts.” LOL. He asked me when I posted the blog and I said late Sunday evening, before I went to bed.

“That’s surprising,” he said.

“Why?” I asked.

“I looked at the date and I saw that it was Sunday night, but during our lovemaking session this morning…well, that could have been the conversation. I was wondering how you wrote it in advance.”

“Maybe I am prescient,” I said with a wink. “Or maybe we said a lot of those things on Saturday morning. Remember, me laughing and joking about the fake thing?”

“Ah, okay,” he said. “I guess your orgasms all just blend into one these days…”

I raised an eyebrow. “Are you complaining?”

“No,” he laughed. “Actually, I had an idea. We should keep track of your orgasms.”

“Keep track of mine?”

“Well…” He didn’t come right out and say it, but the implication was clear. Mine will be pretty easy to keep track of, since there won’t be that many. Yours, on the other hand… I smiled to myself.

“How do you propose we keep track of them?”

“I don’t know,” he said. “Keep track on the blog? Or, you ask what the temperature is every day and then type it down. Do you have a diary?”

“A diary? No, not really. And on the blog…” I was skeptical.

“Or another idea. A long time ago, I heard this story. You should keep a jar next to the bed. The first year you are married, put a bean or something in the jar every time you have sex. Then, after the first year, for the rest of your married life, you take a bean out every time you have sex.”

“With the idea being that you’d never empty the jar? That’s a pretty depressing outlook on sex in marriage.”

Ab chuckled. “I suppose.”

“And I suppose we would have emptied the jar many times over. But let me think on this idea of keep track of my orgasms. Maybe I’ll come up with an idea I like.”

I tucked it in the back of my mind for my subconscious to work on and then this morning in the shower (I always do my best thinking in the shower), ta da! The Orgasm Glass. It builds on Ab’s jar idea, with a twist.

First, I found a pretty wine glass that we had pushed to the back of the wine glass rack in the pantry. I never use it for drinking wine because it has a long stem which, while attractive, is an accident waiting to happen, either spilling the wine or breaking the glass in two (or both). Then I got a pile of coins from the spare change stash in the cabinet.

This is my plan. Every time I have a “nice” orgasm (the garden variety nice kind), I’ll throw a penny in the glass. More spectacular orgasms are worth a nickel and the most stupendous of all (7 or above on the Dev Orgasm-O-Meter scale) will earn a dime. For every orgasm that Ab has, we’ll put a quarter in the glass.

We also have a handful of French francs, from a trip taken several years ago. Since French francs are now worthless (they switched to euros with the rest of the EU), I decided that for every ruined orgasm Ab has, we’ll put a franc in the glass.

I’ll be curious to see:

  • Can we fill up the entire glass? How long will that take?
  • How much will we have “earned” over the course of the year?
  • What is the breakdown of coins in the glass?

I’ll post periodic updates. Right now there is 6 cents: a nickel and a penny. I’ll leave it to my readers’ imaginations how we got to that point by January 4th. 😉

Comments»

1. justplaying - January 4, 2011

Dev – That’s Brilliant!!!! Cant’ wait to see the tally after a month or so….

2. Wilson - January 4, 2011

I love this idea. I also love that you included Nigel’s volume controls. Awesome.

3. devotedlvr - January 4, 2011

Thanks JP and Wilson. I thought it was a pretty good idea, too!

Nigel’s volume controls show up in other posts, usually when I am talking about the Dev Orgasm-O-Meter. 🙂

D

4. key4belle - January 4, 2011

That is a wonderfully creative idea!

5. devotedlvr - January 4, 2011

Thank you, key4belle. It reinforces to me the point of keeping chastity fun and not getting overly serious. We’ll see how this works over the coming days…weeks…months…

D

6. David - January 5, 2011

I love the intertwining of Ab and Dev’s comments….sort of like Bach and Mozart. One might call it a Mach piece.

It’s really lovely. What will you call it?

David

7. Becoming Equally Invested « the key is on my nipple ring - January 6, 2011

[…] interesting twinge yesterday. We had a particularly hot lovemaking session (it rated a nickel into the orgasm glass) at our usual 4:30 am time. Ab seemed more frustrated than I sensed before—more moaning, more […]

8. Happy Birthday to Ab! « the key is on my nipple ring - January 17, 2011

[…] cents went into the orgasm glass this morning—a nickel and a quarter. Regular readers might remember that the nickel is a really […]

9. femsup - January 17, 2011

Since you are the banker you will decide when the money will be coming out if at all.Bit liek his orgasms.They are wisely entrusted to you to keep and wehn he has built up enough acpital he gets to enjoy the fruits of your careful harvesting of his investment.

Lets hope your bank is never robbed


Leave a Reply

