jump to navigation

Input from Ab December 16, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ab tells me he wants to get more involved in the blog. Not as a writer, that’s not his forté, but maybe by submitting the occasional photograph. I thought it was a great idea. I enjoy blogs were both voices of a couple are present. If one of those voices comes through visually, well that just makes it a little more interesting, don’t you think?

Ab was wondering what to call his contributions–give him his own headline to identify his posts (sort of like I have done with “Quotes from Ab”). I’d set up a category for his posts and he could use the tags to make everything searchable. Anyway, I’ll throw this open to suggestions from the Peanut Gallery. Ideas, no matter how wacky, are welcome. Please share in the comments.

Speaking of peanuts, Mr. Peanut came out recently. If you haven’t read his essay, it’s very, very funny and can be found here, in the New Yorker.  The New Yorker, of course! Mr. Peanut has always been a class act. If you haven’t seen his new holiday ad (with the voice of Robert Downey, Jr.) here it is. It makes me laugh, every time.

Okay, enough rambling. I am off for a very busy day! Post your suggestions for Ab’s content. I am looking forward to everyone’s ideas.

NB: I borrowed the picture above from Chaste’s “Journey into Chastity” blog. After my post about being Queen, it just spoke to me… 😉

Comments»

1. Wilson - December 16, 2010

Ab-Normality?

Ab-scene-ity? (Hah, I like that one.)

For the record, I like these posts that invite interactivity!

2. devotedlvr - December 16, 2010

Hahah, those are great! We’ll have to see what the man has to say…

Thanks for your brainstorms, Wilson!

D

3. atone44 - December 16, 2010

If the pictures are anything like the one at the top of your post it doesn’t matter what you call it, I will be there. That is one hot picture, who did you get to take it?

-A

4. david - December 16, 2010

My suggestion for Ab’s contributions to the blog:

AbSolutions.

Absolutions, Ab’s Solutions…..

Regards,

David

5. Grey - December 17, 2010

The picture ‘just spoke to me’ … interesting after my most recent post on what photos would he choose and why, and your reactions.
LOL… Enjoy your blog Dev.

6. femsup - December 27, 2010

That a picture my Namio harukawa who to me is up there with Sardax and Stanton.

7. prthomas - January 13, 2011

After showing my wife this picture, she wants me to buy some rope and a paddle. That is one hot picture!


Leave a Reply

