jump to navigation

The Humbler Contest: We Have a Winner! December 11, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: ,
trackback

Slimline Humbler--the Prize!

First off, thanks to everyone who participated in the Humbler contest. I appreciate everyone who took the time to exercise their creative imaginations and post a limerick. Ab and I enjoyed reading them over lunch and selecting a winner took…well, more than one glass of wine and extensive discussion and negotiation. But, pick a winner we did and I am pleased to announce that it is

WILSON

with this terrific entry:

As Ab knelt there, Dev started to muse
On the ass, balls and cock she’d abuse.
Who’d have thought so much fun
Could be made by her hon
With two pieces of wood and some screws?

What made this entry stand out, in our minds, was the acknowledgement that Ab actually built this thing–and the fact that I did have so much fun with it. This limerick was very personal and real and for that, it wins the grand prize of the Slimline Humbler. Wilson, I’ll be sending you an email to get your shipping info. The Humbler is packed and ready to go out in the mail today.

Ab did want to acknowledge two runners-up…the anti-limerick from Tom Allen:

There once was a wanton named Dev
Who lived in the woods of New England.
When asked about sex,
Replied “Sometimes we do,
But mostly we just like the spanking.”

(I think Ab and Tom have the same sense of humor! LOL). The other one we really liked was “the Canterbury Tales” series posted by Will:

The once was a woman from Maine
Who wished that her man would refrain
From touching himself
And so for his health
She decided that chaste he’d remain

Ab’s key hangs from dear Dev’s perfect chest
(She’d decided that that would be best)
It keeps him chastely inspired
When he’s in pain or tired
For what man can say no to a breast?

Ab was eager to meet Dev’s demand
Regardless of what she had planned
So he worked and designed
A Humbler so refined
That it placed his cock at her command

Dev loved her man passionately
So she kept him locked up with a key
Which she hung from her chest
And she thought ’twould be best
To deny him in perpetuity.

There once was a woman from Maine
Who liked her man locked and in pain
His balls ached and turned blue
But he was happy to do
What he knew was his loss and their gain

A nice summary of our chaste relationship in five limericks!

Thanks again for reading and entering, everybody. I hope to have another fun contest sometime soon. I certainly enjoyed this one!

Hugs to all,

Dev


 

Comments»

1. Will - December 13, 2010

Dear Dev and Ab:

Thanks for selecting my limericks for “runners-up” status. 😉 I had a lot of fun with the contest. (And I think you two made the correct choice. I loved Wilson’s limerick).

Anyway, keep up the great work with the blog. I really enjoy reading about your experiences and I get a sexy charge from your stories.

Thank you!

Warmest,

Will

devotedlvr - December 13, 2010

Hi Will,

Thanks for your comment! I enjoyed the limericks and sort of wished I had more than one Humbler to give away. Who knows, maybe I will persuade Ab to make a few more…

I am so glad you enjoy the blog. Comments like yours make all the hard work worth it!

D

Wilson - December 13, 2010

I wouldn’t think it would be difficult to ‘persuade’ him. You have a number of resources at your disposal… >:-D

(If that emoticon shows up as greater-than sign followed by a grin, it’s supposed to be an ‘evil grin’…)

Thank you very much for choosing me. I had a lot of fun, too. It was obvious that everyone who participated put a lot of thought and creativity into their efforts, which makes all of us winners!


Leave a Reply

