jump to navigation

A Night Apart: Update November 12, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Ab read the blog yesterday so he knew that I was thinking about my upcoming trip. Because he read it, that got the conversation started at dinner, which went something like this:

“Has it really been more than a year since you’ve been away?”

“Yes, August 2009, when I was in Switzerland.”

“I wasn’t in Switzerland.”

“I didn’t say you were. I was in Switzerland.”

“Yes you did, you said we. We were in Switzerland.”

“No I didn’t. I said I.”

“You said we.”

At this point I gave him a dirty look. “You don’t have a tape recorder so it’s pointless to discuss this. Can we get back on track?”

“Sure. So you want me stay locked up.”

“In a nutshell, yes. And I want to be able to trust you.”

“Why wouldn’t you trust me?”

“Because it’s been weeks since you masturbated. And you had your two little incidents in the past few days. I don’t want you to be tempted. I want you to be strong.”

“I’ll be strong. You can trust me.”

“How do I know that?”

“Because you want me to be locked. Because that’s what you want me to do, I will.”

“Do I need to hide the key and the screwdriver?”

“I’d prefer if you didn’t. I like having my shower break. It makes me feel cleaner.”

“Okay, but you will put your device on after your nap?”

Ab nodded. Then, after a pause, he said, “As a matter of fact, I’ll send you pictures. I’ll send you a picture when I take it off and I’ll send you another picture when I put it back on. I know you’ll be waiting for that second picture in an hour or so, so I’ll definitely be putting it on when I am supposed to.”

“All right, then,” I answered. “That sounds fair. You’ll be wearing it on Saturday when you pick me up at the airport.”

“Of course!”

“And if I text you during the day on Saturday, you’ll send me a picture, no matter what time it is.”

“Sure…unless I’m visiting your mother.”

I laughed at that. “Yes, that might be a mitigating circumstance.” I paused. “So, we have a deal.”

He nodded. “We have a deal.” His voice dropped a notch and he leaned in closer to me. “I’ll let you in on a little secret.”

“What’s that?” I whispered back.

“I’m into this as much as you.” 🙂 🙂

* * * * *

Ab's Prototype Humbler

The other day I sent Ab a picture of a cherry (wood) humbler. “Can you make one of these?” I texted him. That evening when I got home, I found the device pictured to the right sitting on the kitchen table. That was fast! I wasn’t expecting insta-humbler!

Last night we decided to do a little fitting test. As we discovered, this is definitely a prototype model and needs some work. It appears that the round circle in the middle is much too big. He made it 1 ¾”, the same size as the ring on his Jailbird. That needs to be much smaller and I think it would be better if it was oval, not round. The part that goes behind his legs is also too big. That needs to be fitted more closely and a little bit tighter. Even so, as a prototype it is a very good start.

One thing that was interesting: as I screwed the bolts shut, Ab got a definite terrified look in his eyes. I can’t wait to see what he looks like when I screw on a properly fitting, custom-made one. <insert evil laugh>

* * * * *

I gave Ab a Sharpie marker tattoo on his left ass cheek after we finished testing the humbler. “Locked boi, xxoo” I wrote. Just to remind him who is in charge and why he needs to stay locked up.

* * * * *

Bon voyage to me! If I don’t post tomorrow it’s because I am on the road. But I suspect being on a plane will give me time to think about something interesting to write. I have a number of different ideas tumbling in my brain. Until then, take care my friends and stay chaste!

Dev

Comments»

1. atone44 - November 12, 2010

I got a sharpie tattoo once. Then when we were at the beach we followed it up with a Henna tattoo on my inner thigh. We talked to some places about what I wanted to have done and where but the kids where with us so we had to go back later. The relatively young (early 20’s probably) girl was surprised when I showed up to have it done later that night. I asked her why. She said that she gets requests like that multiple times a day but it is rare that anyone actually has it done. Anyway, it was really hot to have that semi-permanently on there.

So do you have plans on what you are going to do once you get Ab locked in the humbler? I can imagine that terrified look even though I would love to have that done. Been there, done that with other things.

Have a safe trip,

-A

devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

Oh man, I am laughing now! I just looked at the Sharpie and you know what it says? “Industrial Super Permanent Ink.” I guess Ab is going to be a labeled Locked boi until a whole layer or two of skin flakes off! I don’t even know where this Sharpie came from. I just thought it was the standard, black, fine point. Hahahaha!

Once the humbler is on, I think I’d like to make his butt glow red. Likes2blocked tells me I should invest in a jumping bat. That’s an intriguing idea, don’t you think?

D

atone44 - November 12, 2010

It will probably only last a couple of days and will probably fade fast.

I guess you could make his but glow red I just always thought there was another point to having the balls just sticking right out there. Would keep you still though no matter what the target was.

I have a nice collection of ‘implements’. No jumping bat but I do have a crop. I will be adding one though. I have the perfect little flogger that would work good on those exposed balls. It doesn’t look like much but is very effective. I think it is the oldest sex toy I own, probably had it 20 years. When I bought it, it was labeled as a ‘penis whip’. I think that was my first introduction to CBT. Love at first sight.

-A

2. devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

Penis whip, huh? I might have to look for one of those…

D

atone44 - November 12, 2010

I will try to take a picture of mine tonight, maybe my favorite paddle too. It is much nicer than most of the ones you see on the internet. My recollection is it was rather expensive but that might just be the store where I bought it. They seem to be about 50% higher than anything online. I still buy there though because I like being able to check things out before purchase.

There used to be a place in Georgetown called ‘Dream Dresser’ that was great for leather stuff but they are not there anymore. The ‘Leather Rack’ is on Dupont Circle if you will be near there. I have never been there but would like to check it out sometime. If you are staying downtown I hope you are near there, otherwise you are not staying in a very good area 🙂

-A

devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

The Leather Rack is at 1723 Connecticut Avenue and I am staying at 1919 Conn., so I would guess that’s a short walk. However, reading a review, I am not sure I am brave enough to go in there alone! LOL. Apparently there is another place across the street, The Pleasure Place, which is described as “bright, unisex, and vanilla kinky.” Maybe a safer bet for a woman of a certain age who is shopping alone for sex toys. 🙂

3. thumper - November 12, 2010

We found the sharpie tattoo got on the sheets. Now she wants me to get a real one, but I’ve stalled…

With regard to the humbler, did you use it with the JB on? Seems like that would be really difficult. Also, did you apply a finish or leave the wood all splintery and raw? 😉 Damn, those things are so f’ing sexy…

Finally, while I would *never* tell you how to do what you do, I find Ab’s comment about taking off the JB in the shower interesting. Maybe it’s because I had previously been in a closed-tube device, but showering in the JB was cake. Much less of a hassle than the Steelheart. I mean, it’s all open, right? How much cleaner can you really get by taking it off? The one thing the JB has going for it, from my POV, is because it’s all open, there’s practically no reason to *ever* take it off.

4. devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

We found the sharpie tattoo got on the sheets. Now she wants me to get a real one, but I’ve stalled…

Funny, we’re dealing with the same thing in this household–the stalling, that is, not the Sharpie on the sheets. I got a tattoo in March 2008 but Ab hasn’t gotten up the courage yet. 😉

With regard to the humbler, did you use it with the JB on? Seems like that would be really difficult. Also, did you apply a finish or leave the wood all splintery and raw? Damn, those things are so f’ing sexy…

He was actually wearing the Watchful Mistress and yeah, it was difficult. He actually had his penis pop out and we have one picture that looks quite painful, although he wasn’t complaining.

The prototype is not finished. It’s not splintery but it does have a rough feel. I think when we get to the final version he’ll put some Butcher’s wood paste or something on it. No varnish, though. He’s a more natural wood kind of guy.

I find Ab’s comment about taking off the JB in the shower interesting.

See Mike’s comment on yesterday’s post. I do think that’s what I am dealing with–him giving up that last bit of control. That’s fine…I’m patient. He’ll come around in time, I am sure.

thumper - November 12, 2010

Sorry, I didn’t see that. You’re hard to keep up with!

Mike’s nailed it. From my perspective, Ab hasn’t *really* let go of all the control over his cock. I was there, too, but I did it in a slightly different way. I used to always know where the key was and felt free to take the device off to fiddle with it or whatever, regardless whether or not Belle was around or aware, whenever I wanted. It finally occurred to me that I was sharing the control I had supposedly ceded to her. Once she started to own the key and its location and I was really and truly locked up until she let me out, things changed. It wasn’t until than that I feel I truly accepted her control.

I don’t know that I would try to talk him into letting go of that his little shred of freedom because it’s a big deal psychologically. Especially because you initiated this, he has to give it to you freely. That said, I think you would be within your rights to start questioning his motives. There is no reason I can see for him to remove the device assuming he can sleep through the night with it. He’s *choosing* to do so. Once he finally lets go of his little needless breaks you’ll know he’s moved to the next level. Until then, all he’s done is agree to a power sharing arrangement.

devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

Thanks for this, Thumper. Great info, useful insights. I will definitely keep this in mind.

D

5. key4belle - November 12, 2010

I am planning on getting a key tattoo in the very near future, I already have 2 tattoos and they are pretty addictive. Jnuts is getting the lock to match my key. Subtle to the public, yet we know what they mean.

devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

I like that idea of lock and key matching tattoos. For years I wanted to get a sun tattoo and have Ab get the moon and stars but I never found the right design. Then I ended up getting maple leaf (same one Heath Ledger had on his hand but mine is on my back right shoulder) and that has kept me happy for the time being. But a lock and key…I’ll have to think on that one.

D

6. atone44 - November 12, 2010

I don’t think I would go out of my way to go to the pleasure place, there is one in Georgetown that was rather unexceptional the last time I was there. I would like to go to the leather rack sometime to check it out. My wife did want to go out tonight but I think I would check it out on my own first.

-A

devotedlvr - November 12, 2010

Thanks for that info. As it is, I’m frittering away the time being online (what else is new) and before I know it, it will be time for my dinner meeting…

D

atone44 - November 12, 2010

There is a great restaurant near there called Equinox if you are looking for someplace.

The Leather Rack would probably be fine during the day, you still have a little daylight left. And you can get a new outfit to impress your dinner appointment.

-A

7. kelmag - November 12, 2010

Dev,
There are a couple of optional items you can add to the Humbler to make it even more interesting. You can put eye screws into the ends and use a bungee cord connecting the two eyes around the front to keep the humbler firmly in place behind his legs. For something a little more strict, you can use a leather belt attachment at the two ends to pull the humbler tight against the back of his thighs. You can also use a belt buckle that locks. For some serious CBT (or the threat of some serious cbt), you can add a crusher attachment, see: http://www.toys4lust.com/Bondage_Images/Humbler_Plus.jpg
Do you think that would widen his eyes when you begin screwing it down? Put him on all fours with wrists attached to ankles and you have the makings of some intensely fun play for the night.
By the way, the opening should be smaller than a testes rings that takes both cock and balls through it. The humber is a cuff for the balls – 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 inch and oval should be about right.
Hope you are enjoying DC.
kelmag

8. q - November 13, 2010

I have a humbler from the Stockroom and can send you the dimensions of it’s opening if desired. It has the additional feature of electro contacts which gives the woman of the house real motivational control in the palm of her hand. I find this can inspire a truly electrifying oral encounter.

devotedlvr - November 13, 2010

Yes, if you could send me the measurements, that would be great. Thank you!

q - November 15, 2010

Sorry for the delay my Lady, I was traveling. The shape of the opening is a race track oval (two half circles connected by tangents). The diameter of the circles are 1-1/16 inches. The total length of the opening is 1-3/4 inches. Please let us know how it works out. Happy humbling!

9. A Daily Chastity Check-In « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - November 16, 2010

[…] questions, and clear up misunderstandings. My favorite recently cleared-up misunderstanding is when he revealed to me that he is as into chastity as I am. That had been a source of anxiety for me, as regular readers […]

10. A Spanking Surprise « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - November 21, 2010

[…] to redden up nice and quick and he seemed to enjoy that. Then I remembered a comment I wrote about the Humbler the other day, in response to a question from Atone: So do you have plans on what you are going to […]


Leave a Reply

