jump to navigation

From the Mailbag: V November 3, 2010

Posted by Dev in Correspondence.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This wasn’t in my mailbag, it was in Dan Savage’s…he has a letter today on chastity. You can read it here. I think he gives an acceptably good answer—I’m not so sure that chaste men have more orgasms but they certainly seem to have more sex, at least from my sample of one. I am a little disappointed at the comment at the end about prostate cancer since chastity is really is not known to be a contributor to the disease, although there is lots of speculation and conjecture, but not much in the way of good science, at least that I have read. Unfortunately, people, especially those who are opposed to chastity, will read that and accept it as the Gospel truth. Oh well. But he does point to Sarah Jameson’s book as a resource and that’s helpful. And someone included a link for the Chastity Forum in the comments!

Yours truly left a comment. 🙂 In case you can’t figure it out, I am #35 (with a correction in #36. Oops!). Commenter #37 obviously thinks I am nuts. LOL.

Update to add: I am also commenter #43. Thumper is there, and Belle. It’s a fun little party…!

Comments»

1. key4belle - November 3, 2010

We are going to spread our knowledge worldwide, or at least make the general public nervous doing so!
Belle

devotedlvr - November 3, 2010

LOL, I like that attitude… 🙂

2. nuts4belle - November 4, 2010

Isn’t it odd how gung-ho we all are about something we just discovered?

3. Greetings, SLOG and Savage Love Friends « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - November 5, 2010

[…] I noted in my previous post, Dan Savage had a letter in this week’s column about chastity. His answer wasn’t the […]


Leave a Reply

