jump to navigation

A Chaste Couple October 24, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I like to imagine conversations that I know I will never have. I guess it’s a type of fantasy for me. Such as this one—let’s pretend I am having lunch with a friend that I haven’t seen for awhile.

“Dev, how are you? You look great!”

“Thanks, Darla, you look great too!” Hug, hug, air kisses…

Settling in our seats at a nice, posh restaurant, ordering a glass of wine. “So tell me, what’s new? Are you busy?”

“Oh yes, very busy. Work is good.”

“And how is Ab? Anything new with him?”

“Ab is great. And as for new…” I carefully unfold my napkin in my lap, then look Darla directly in the eye. “We made a decision a few months ago and, well…it’s pretty exciting.”

“Oh, really? What? Tell me!”

“We decided to live as a chaste couple.” At this point I imagine a variety of expressions on my friend’s face: horror, shock, pity…

“You’ve decided to what?”

“We’ve committed to a chaste lifestyle. It’s been going on for about four months now.”

Total confusion on Darla’s face. “I…I don’t understand. Does this mean you’ve given up sex?” She whispers this last part and glances around the restaurant, as if worried that someone might hear her.

I take a leisurely sip of wine, pausing before answering. “Hardly. In fact, we’re having more sex than ever before. It’s great.”

“But…you said you’re chaste. How can you have sex?”

“Darla, you are thinking of celibacy. We’re not doing that. That’s for priests and monks and those sort of guys. We’re being chaste.”

“I’m sorry, Dev, but I still don’t get it. Can you explain more?”

“Sure. In a nutshell, Ab has agreed to give me control of his orgasms. He only comes with my permission, on a schedule that I determine.”

“Um, okay. But exactly how do you manage that? I mean, he might be masturbating right now.”

“I know he’s not because he’s wearing a metal chastity device that I bought for him. It’s locked on his penis and he is unable to stimulate himself.”

Darla shakes her head. “Okay, Dev, that’s just weird. He’s wearing something locked on his cock?” Darla makes a grimace of displeasure.

“It’s not weird at all, in fact, it’s very hot. I love looking at it. Would you like to see a picture?” I pull out my iPhone.

Darla holds up her hand. “No, no, that’s okay. I really don’t need to see pictures of your husband’s cock on your phone.”

“Actually, it’s not his cock anymore. It’s mine. Along with giving me his orgasms, he gave me his most prized possession. Which reminds me, I should send him a text and make sure he’s taking good care of it today for me.” I quickly send a sexy text.

“You know, Dev, you are one of my oldest and dearest friends, but I really think you are losing your mind.”

I chuckle at this. “Do I look like I am losing my mind? If anything, I feel better than I have felt in ages. I’m happy, I’m sexually satisfied, and communication between Ab and me has improved 1000%. It’s all good.”

Darla harrumphs. “I just know that if I asked Fred to wear a bunch of metal locked on his junk, he’d probably hit the roof.”

“I doubt it. You should ask. It’s a fantasy that a lot of men have. He might be thrilled at the suggestion.”

“I don’t think so.”

“Don’t knock it until you’ve tried it.”

We’re quiet for a minute, looking at our menus. Then Darla asks, “Explain to me how this works. Ab’s locked up, he can’t come, and you’re having more sex than before?”

I nod yes. “That’s the wonderful paradox of chastity. By denying a man his orgasms, his traditional sexual outlet, you open up a whole other world of possibilities. Ab has a little mantra that he likes to say to me: ‘My pleasure is your pleasure.’ He has said it for years but I never truly believed him. Now I do.”

“I think he’d just be frustrated. I know Fred would be.”

“He is frustrated. But all that frustration and pent-up sexual energy gets directed and focused…on me. It’s like a laser beam of sexual energy and I am the lucky beneficiary of all his attention.”

Darla shakes her head again. “I don’t know. I can’t imagine very many couples are doing this.”

“Well, no one has any statistics, of course. People don’t talk about it so there is no way of knowing—are we talking hundreds? Thousands? Millions? The guy who made Ab’s device says his business has been insane recently, so I think it’s more than just a few folks.”

“And it really works? There isn’t a downside?”

“We haven’t experienced a downside yet. And from what I’ve read on the Internet, our experience seems to be pretty typical of most couples who give chastity a try.”

Darla wrinkles her brow. “So explain this to me again…”

Converting skeptics, one at a time.

* * * * *

The guy in the picture above is Levi Poulter, a model from Florida. I love the way he is holding his cock. It makes me think he is being chaste for the person he loves.

* * * * *

I am giving Ab big brownie points this morning. If regular readers recall, he had to go to work last weekend, leaving me alone, feeling neglected and sorry for myself. He had to go to work again today. He came into the bedroom at about 7:30 am. I was expecting my usual good bye kiss. Instead, he whipped off his clothes, hopped into bed and said, “I’m not leaving until I take care of you!” And he did. He even talked dirty, which, to use an expression from another keyholder, is something that really trips my trigger. Phew! He left and I was a happy puddle of post-orgasmic goo. It took me two more hours to drag myself out of bed. A very nice way to start the day. Thanks, sweetie! xxooxxo

Comments»

1. Grey - October 24, 2010

OK Dev… if posts were rated 1 to 10, you just scored a 10. Wooo Hoooooo!

devotedlvr - October 24, 2010

Well thank you! I’m flattered and honored. Big hug for {{{Grey}}}. xox

2. keyhldr - October 26, 2010

Excellent! I do this too – have imaginary conversations in my head. Keep up the awesome blogging, Dev!!

devotedlvr - October 26, 2010

Thank you, keyhldr!

D

3. Shane - October 26, 2010

In an alternate universe, Dev becomes a chastity evangelist and goes on Oprah…

So, how is Ab going to cash in those brownie points?

Shane

devotedlvr - October 26, 2010

Brownie points…not sure. Right now we seem to be in a steady state. He’s locked up and seems fine with it. Not saying much at all. He continues to be very busy at work and is dealing with a couple of different stressful situations, so chastity does not seem to be on his mind very much right now.

I sent him a sexy text yesterday and he didn’t reply. When I mentioned that later on in the evening, he just shrugged and commented that he was right in the middle of something. It wasn’t a good time to text. After I thought about this for a bit I realized it is a good thing. Being locked up is becoming “normal.” It’s just the way things are. No big deal. I like that.

D

4. Chastity Evangelist…or Enthusiast? « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - October 26, 2010

[…] chuckled yesterday at a comment from Shane67: In an alternate universe, Dev becomes a chastity evangelist and goes on […]

5. femsup - October 31, 2010

Oh but the dichotomy.You want him to be turned on and to become frustrated and desperate and yet you like to know that chastity is getting so normal he is forgetting he is under lock and key.Its great that both can co exist.

devotedlvr - November 1, 2010

It is great and it is a good feeling, too. Back in August we were talking about chastity constantly. We’re not doing that now and I miss that a little bit. On the other hand, I do like the normalcy of it in our lives and look forward to continuing to be chaste together. Thanks for your comment!

D

6. Talking About Chastity and Sex « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - November 8, 2010

[…] If the subject did come up with a friend, would I talk about it? Of course I would. I am not one to shy away from an interesting conversation. But, alas, I think the only conversations I’ll be having about chastity are those that I imagine in my head. […]


Leave a Reply

