jump to navigation

Peeing Forward October 6, 2010

Posted by Dev in Devices, Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Ab asked me to post about this, which is probably the closest he’ll ever get to writing a blog entry himself. Just call me Devoted Lover, scribe. 🙂

Ab has come to realize that one  of the things he doesn’t like about being locked is having to pee sitting down. Although it didn’t bother him at first—and he used the extra minutes to play a few rounds of Angry Birds—there are moments where he doesn’t want to spend the extra time. (Welcome to my world, sweetheart.) On top of that, he has discovered that his body equates “sitting” with “defecation” so even if he doesn’t have a BM, his body puts him through a brief contractile process until it realizes that there is nothing there to expel. (Sorry if this is TMI for anyone, but Ab was dictating.)

On top of that, as he says, we’re all trained to pee a certain way. They call it toilet training for a reason and boys are trained to pee standing up and girls sitting down. He pointed out to me that when we are somewhere without a toilet—hiking in the woods, say—and I get the urge to go, I always find a log or something that I can squat on. “True,” I said, “but that’s because if I pee standing up, it splashes all over my leg. Not so good for the rest of the hike.” He noted that he has never seen me pee standing up, which may be true. I realized that I will urinate while standing in the shower, but that’s the only place.

Anyway, enough about me. Back to Ab. He’s decided that he wanted to figure out a way to “pee forward” as he calls it, not downward, from the sitting position.

(As an aside, this seems to be an interesting bit of evidence that he is not a true submissive, since submissives seem to accept their lot in life as sitting-pee-ers once they become chaste.)

He tells me that as he is pondering this issue, he has a very distant memory of his father kneeling down in front of the toilet to pee. Not a two kneed kneel, just one knee—almost like genuflecting. (Please. Hold the Catholic jokes.) Ab has no idea when this was or how old he was. I suspect it was his father teaching him how to urinate…or maybe he was teaching Ab’s younger brother and Ab happened to be in the bathroom. (“Hey everyone! Let’s all pile in and have a party!”) Ab thought that might be true or perhaps his father was just being fastidious—he was the one who cleaned the toilets after all. Why make more work for yourself if you can avoid it?

So, Ab tried peeing while kneeling and…it worked! It worked well enough that he had his peeing forward sensation, didn’t make a mess, and didn’t take as long as sitting down. Plus he wasn’t distracted by Angry Birds.

Will this become a regular habit? Certainly not in a public restroom and it wouldn’t work at a urinal—well, maybe a urinal in the boy’s room at an elementary school but why an adult male would be peeing on his knees in a kid’s bathroom in a school is probably a can of worms we don’t want to open. 😉 But at home and at work (which is essentially a private bathroom)—this may become a feasible option for peeing forward.

We’ll keep you posted.

* * * * *

Jailbird Update: The Jailbird continues to be comfortable and fits well. He tried a little silicone lube around the ring yesterday and found that it stung! Baby powder continues to be his product of choice to prevent chafing and irritation and it works well. For some reason, the whole apparatus twists to the right, so the lock, instead of being upright at 12 o’clock is off to the side at 2 o’clock. We have no idea why. Ab commented that he had a varicocelectomy on the right side, but that was a million years ago and I don’t think it could possibly have that long-lasting an effect. But except for that little oddity, the JB seems to be the ideal device, at least for the moment.

* * * * *

Update #2: As I was looking for the graphic for this post, I came across a couple of different blogs that were discussing the idea of a gender-normative or gender-blind society. Why do we make the distinction between men and women everywhere, especially when we are becoming more aware of the gender-fluid people who live among us? A major thought is to establish all public restrooms as gender-free. Interesting stuff and something for me to think about.

I also saw comments related to the fact that we “train” boys to pee standing up as a way to reinforce the patriarchy. It separates boys from girls and implies that boys are better because standing is a more powerful position than sitting. There is no physiological reason why a boy or man needs to urinate from an upright position.

Again, I probably can see the logic in this and not disagree entirely. That said, Ab has been peeing standing up for 56 of his 57 years (he spent one year in diapers, I am sure) and so I am not going to insist on re-training him at this stage of the game, even if he is wearing a chastity device. “Old habits die hard,” as they say.

Comments»

1. kdubb - October 6, 2010

Dev,

I really enjoy your posts. However, I’m a little puzzled as to why Ab cannot “pee forward” with the JB device. I’ve been wearing my JB for several months and have had no problems “peeing forward”. I’ve found that the open cage design allows for this bodily function much better than the CB6KS that I was wearing before. With the JB, I just use my finger to adjust the head of my penis so that my pee hole is aligned between the bars of the cage and then let the water works begin. Granted, that every person’s anatomy is different, but the open cage design should allow for this bodily function in a standing position. Just my two cents worth. Undertand that the reason for my response is not to be critical, just sharing my experience as it may help Ab.

kdubb

devotedlvr - October 6, 2010

Thanks, kdubb. Maybe as he gets more used to the JB he’ll be able to pee standing up? We’ll see. He definitely couldn’t in the CB-6000s. Even trying to line up the end of his penis with the device, he found it sprayed and didn’t stream and basically was a mess. (No, he never got his Dremel tool out and enlarged the hole at the end of the CB as Tom Allen suggested.) For now with the JB, he’s just getting used to peeing forward again. Maybe back to standing will be the next thing for him.

Apropos of this, I think what we are discovering is that Ab likes being in the device and he likes the way our sex life is evolving as a consequence of wearing the device. But what he doesn’t want is to have it “rule” his life and this is one small example of something he wanted to change to bring it back to a comfortable place for him.

D

2. Tom Allen - October 6, 2010

(As an aside, this seems to be an interesting bit of evidence that he is not a true submissive, since submissives seem to accept their lot in life as sitting-pee-ers once they become chaste.)

NO! No, no, no!

Gaauurrgghh!

devotedlvr - October 6, 2010

Hahahah, I wondered who would comment on that!

Seriously, it the mindset of “Alas, poor me, I must sit to pee because that is my submissive lot in life,” vs. “I don’t want to get pee all over my jeans.”

D

3. atone - October 6, 2010

I wouldn’t think this would be a problem. I can pee standing up no problem. Like kdubb said, just line everything up using your pinky or something similar. With my CB3000 I carried a couple of qtips until I opened up the slit a little. With the jail bird I just use the end of my pinky.

It is easier if you open your belt and drop your drawers a little but I can just unzip and let if fly if necessary like in a public urinal or peeing in the woods. It does take some practice lining everything up. If you turn the whole thing up you can see the alignment before you start. I practice lining it up, then looking, then peeing. That way if I am somewhere that I can’t really stand there messing with things (public bathroom or peeing in the treeline with our people around) I can get it right, usually, without drawing any attention.

I do usually sit to pee when I get up during the night though. If I have an erection or even ‘expansion’ like happens at night it does tend to spray so sitting down is the best option. I have never had that problem during the day though. Only problem during the day is hitting one of the bars and spraying. Start slow and you can usually tell before it makes a mess.

-A

4. mikecb - October 6, 2010

Heh, well as someone pierced with a heavy gauge PA, I’ve more or less given up on the notion that standing to pee will ever be easy.

I have to say, the “peeing forward” thing amuses me. I can see not wanting to sit. But, with my bad knees, I’d rather sit then kneel in front of the toilet! lol.

It reminds me of another strange thing that I can’t puzzle out. There is a person in our offices who will occasionally come into the stall in the mens room (of course, I always have to sit), and deficate. He will then stand up to urinate. I find that strange for two reasons. First, I just can’t poop without peeing at the same time! lol. Second, why the hell would you bother to stand up?!? Is this another “peeing forward” thing?

devotedlvr - October 6, 2010

Damn! Another reason while Ab will resist getting a PA. LOL.

I thought the kneeling thing seemed a little extreme, too, but then as a lifelong sitter, what do I know? I sort of wonder if it is because it brings back a happy memory of his father. Ab’s dad has been dead for 26 years and as all things happen with time, memories fade. I think he was kind of excited to have this “new-old” memory pop into his head from the recesses of his mind. Maybe that’s why he is kneeling…

As for the guy in the next stall—very good question, Mike. I have no idea!

D

5. kelmag - October 6, 2010

Dev,

I had to smile reading your post this morning. One of the first things I found out when I began wearing the chastity device was peeing standing up just wouldn’t work (I made quite a mess the first and only time I’ve tried it). It occurred to me that I would have to join the “other half” of the human race and sit to pee.
Peeing that way at home was not a problem – in fact I actually got a feeling of satisfaction from having to do that (I admit, sigh, I do have a lot of submissive tendencies). My wife appreciated the fact that the toilet seat was no longer being left up (I plead guilty to that in my previouis life).
But peeing in public restrooms suddenly became an adventure. Unlike women’s restrooms where everybody who uses it sits down to pee, in men’s restrooms, men will blithely pee standing up over a toilet if the urinals are occupied and generally they don’t bother to lift the seat up – instead just sort of “aiming” for the opening in the seat. They also don’t bother standing close enough so there is often a puddle in front of the toilet. I finally understood my wife’s oft repeated refrain “men are such pigs.” Lol.
So now when I go out, I carry a good supply of antiseptic wipes with me and give a little thought now to where I use a bathroom. Generally upscale hotels, restaurants and department stores are okay. Public restrooms like those in the park, bar or sports arena are the worst. Interestingly, dual gender bathrooms like those in Starbucks are generally pretty good. I guess men subconsciously are a little more careful in there knowing that women are using it too.
Well, that’s my take on peeing sitting down. Every man should have to do it for a couple of weeks to see how the other half lives.
kelmag

6. Tom Allen - October 6, 2010

Wait a minute – the Jailbird is an open cage, with seemingly lots of room at the tip. Why it lining up a problem?

devotedlvr - October 6, 2010

I just asked and was told, “I wash the floor…” When I commented that wasn’t the most helpful answer, I was told, “You can come into the bathroom next time I have to pee and see what I mean.” Okay, fair enough. I’ll report back.

D

atone - October 6, 2010

Tom, I think the opening on my jailbird is actually smaller than the opening on my CB3000 was, at least after I opened it up with the dremel. More significantly is that the dynamics seem to be different between the two. With the CB3000 it worked best if I could push the tip of my penis right up against the end of the cage. With the jailbird it seems to work better if I keep it pulled back a little, it is usually about 1/4″ from the end(during the day). I think it is because the jailbird fits better and is a little snugger but this can cause the opening of the urethra to do funny things. Basically it sprays like crazy. So, if I keep it pulled back a touch I get a nice steady stream. However, with it pulled back getting it lined up is slightly more difficult. Not in manipulating it but just in centering it.

-A

7. atone - October 6, 2010

I also wanted to add a comment about lifestyle. I understand Ab’s desire to not be a slave to the device. I know some individuals like the constant reminder that they are locked in chastity, and I do enjoy that from time to time but I really, really like it when I completely forget that I am wearing it. It hasn’t happened too often but when it has it is an amazing feeling. Of course I don’t know it has happened until after I am reminded that it is there. I like it the more it is just part of my life and isn’t causing me to change the way I do things.

As for the whole thing shifting, is it shifting toward the direction of the lock? Mine does that a little bit. I figured the weight of the lock caused it to shift. I was thinking that the next time it is unlocked I might put the lock back on going the other way to see if it makes a difference.

-A

8. lockingandnursing - October 7, 2010

Hi Dev,

Thanks for the great blog. It is quite interesting and entertaining. Your writing has prompted me to be more active in writing my own blog, of which I had started some weeks ago. I appreciate you sharing these parts of your lives with us.

Lockingandnursing

devotedlvr - October 8, 2010

Thanks, locking. I had a look at your blog, too. Interesting. Did you see my post on suckling? (Not that you need any lessons.) If you didn’t read it, you can find it here.

9. lockingandnursing - October 8, 2010

Yes Dev,

I did read that post on nursing. I thought it very interesting. Nursing is something that K and I have done for several months. We fantasize of milk, but that has not happened. It is one of my favorite things about our relationship. Whether you call it suckling or nursing, it is such a wonderful way to share love and affection. I am happy to see that you and Ab are discovering this aspect of a relationship.

devotedlvr - October 8, 2010

Not quite discovering, it’s been a part of our lives for several years but yes, it is wonderful way to share tenderness and warmth. I highly recommend it!

D

10. Alcore - December 21, 2010

We teach boys to pee standing up partly because we “pee forward” even when sitting. This means that for little boys who have an erection (which is very common in men and boys that have waited a bit too long to go, it’s called a “piss hard”) when you sit down, you are pointed straight at the gap where the seat comes down to meet the bowl. If a man pees in that condition, he will soak the floor in front of the toilet.

Overall, it’s just much easier to stand in front and aim. Even when things are a bit stiff.

Obviously, this isn’t really an issue when you’re locked into a chastity device that keeps the penis in a “bent downward” position. (Though I’ve had terrible fits with the damn top vent holes on my CB3000, sometimes I shorten up enough to be able to pee out through them, at which point I get a horrible spraying mess in every possible direction.)

When locked I take all of this as part of the discipline.


Leave a Reply

