jump to navigation

No Longer Commando September 23, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Ab has not worn underwear for years. I mean, years and years and years. He’s been u-trou-free longer than I’ve been bra-free by at least a decade. But now that is changing…

He told me the other day that he feels more comfortable in his CB if he’s wearing underpants. He noticed a little bit of chafing on his legs plus the support of the fabric makes his cock feel more comfortable. Makes sense to me.

Of course, this means we need to do some shopping since the only thing in his underwear drawer is a pair of novelty boxers with lobsters on them and a few pairs of ancient BVDs.

He brought this issue up at dinner the other night. “Shall I go ahead and buy something or do you want to take care of it?”

“Of course I want to do it!” I very quickly answered. I love being in charge of all things related to his sex and genitalia. “What do you want? Not boxers, I’m sure.”

He shook his head. “Absolutely no boxers. I need the support.” (As an aside, our son wears boxers and I love buying those for him—I always seek out the ones with ridiculous little pictures like pretzels and beer mugs, or hearts with bows and arrows. But I digress…)

“Tighty-whities?”

“No. Not those. I want…” He stammered. He blushed. Ab is so adorable when he blushes! His voice dropped to a whisper. “I want something sexy.”

“Sexy? Sounds good to me,” says I, all brisk efficiency. “A thong?”

Another blush. “Yeah…”

How great is this? Twenty-five years of being undie-free and when he goes back into them, he wants to be wearing a hot, sexy thong under his jeans. So fucking cool! Anyone wonder why I love this man? 😀

Thong shopping was a very good way to pass my lunch hour yesterday. I gave myself a budget of $100 (and stuck to it) and came up with a nice assortment: a three-pak from Papi (these would be the tighty-whities, I guess); a blue and white striped number in cotton; an “award winning” style with a Y-back in black cotton (I am still wondering who gives awards for thongs); two (one black, one indigo) in knit “mansilk” which looks very sexy (the drawback for these is that they have to be handwashed); and last, the big splurge ($18): black cotton from Calvin Klein. Thirty-eight different reviewers said this was the most comfortable thong they had ever worn.

Tell me…how did we live in the days before the Internet when we didn’t have reviews of underwear online? Oh, right, I remember. We’d go to Macy’s and buy six-packs of white BVDs. And live with it.

Anyway, as I type this, Ab’s new underwear wardrobe is winging its way northward and should be arriving in the next day or two. In the name of public service, I’ll be posting reviews and updates on style, fit, and comfort. 😉

* * * * *

Because I was shopping, I decided to dance on over to the Delicious Boutique and see if they had anymore sales on fetish stuff. Tra-la, they did! Because I am weak, I spilled the beans to Ab at dinner (I really wanted to keep it a secret but he can worm anything out of me). He was so excited I thought he was going to pee in his pants (since he can’t cream his jeans anymore). Have I mentioned lately that this chastity came is FUN? LOL.

Comments»

1. atone44 - September 23, 2010

It’s funny that you blogged this as I was thinking about sending you a message suggesting some tighter briefs before your new toy shows up. I am more about function over form (at least for underwear) and really like boxer briefs. I find them a nice compromise between support and comfort. With the chastity device on I really like the extra support keeping everything where it belongs. I don’t think I could wear a thong. Maybe once you have everything packaged up you can post a picture, it might change my mind 🙂

Have you received a shipping notification yet?

-A

devotedlvr - September 23, 2010

Shipping notice for the Jailbird? No, not yet and I am getting impatient. It’s been 12 days (today) since I ordered.

I can’t wear a thong. Back when they were all the rage (when a certain Ms. Lewinsky was showing hers off) I bought a few but they were never comfortable for me. Ab, on the other hand, thinks they are just fine.

As for a picture…well, we’ll see. Never say never is my motto. 😉

D

2. thumper - September 23, 2010

Underwear are complicated. Tightie whities can be good when you want to increase stealth, but at the expense of comfort (by the end of the day, things are well and truly squished). I find thongs to offer the best trade-off between comfort, support, and even a small amount of stealth.

devotedlvr - September 23, 2010

Hahahaha, underwear are complicated…who knew? That’s why we need online reviews, I guess.

Thanks for the info, Thumper. I am curious to see what evolves here in the Devoted Lover household.

D

3. Tom Allen - September 23, 2010

I used to go commando, except in dress pants. I find that in wearing my device with jeans, I can go commando sometimes, but with regular pants I prefer more support. Boxers are useless, so boxer-briefs, bikinis, or TWs are preferred. Generally I wear the TWs at work (I wear jeans most of the time), BBs with shorts or dress pants, or thongs on occasion. I’d wear thongs more often, but I only have a few pairs.

devotedlvr - September 23, 2010

Thanks, Tom! If you need some hints on places to shop to get a few more thongs, just ask. 😉

D

4. Theresia Shoopman - October 2, 2010

Thanks for this, I found it really interesting and enjoyed reading it. I found your site on google, you should advertise it more

5. There’s a New Blog on the Block « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - October 31, 2010

[…] the chastity device, he realized he needed some sort of underwear to provide support. His previous going commando lifestyle just didn’t work with a CB in his jeans. He broached the topic with me and hinted […]


Leave a Reply

