jump to navigation

Just to Recap September 11, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Great discussion in the blog yesterday. Thanks to everyone for all their comments (and also for the emails I received that were discussing the issue). I appreciate all the feedback!

Based on all of this, I am going to be ordering Ab a Jailbird from Mature Metal. I’ve traded a couple of emails back and forth with Mr. MM and as many have mentioned, he seems very nice, very responsive, and eager to make his customers happy. This is the configuration I am going with:

Length: 2″ (which is 1/2″ shorter than the CB-6000s; Ab doesn’t fill that all the way up to the end and Mr. MM suggests that getting a shorter one would be a good idea).
Diameter: 1 1/4″ (which is 1/8″ narrower than the CB)
Ring: 1 3/4″ (same as the CB)
Gap: 1/4″ (the size of the small spacer on the CB. Ab has been switching back and forth between the smallest and the next smallest spacer, which Mr. MM tells me is 3/8″. Mr. MM also tells me that the changing from 1/4″ to 3/8″ [or vice versa] is an easy adjustment, if necessary)

Our progression has been that we started out way too big with the Birdcage (which, as I have noted, I think is really meant for play, not serious long-term wear). The CB-6000s is a closer fit but still a little big, so I am going with a slightly smaller, tighter Jailbird which I hope will be the perfect solution. As they say, third time is the charm! He’ll also be back in metal which I think will be a whole lot more satisfactory than the plastic. As for weight: he’ll be going from about 3 oz to 6 oz which is an increase. He complained about the weight of the Birdcage at the end but I think the problem was that it was so big and hanging down, it was more annoying than heavy (the cage on that is 5 inches! And now he’ll be wearing 2? BIG difference).

I am not going to fuss around with doing more measurements or letting him in on the decision this time. I am pulling this back into my hands a little bit and saying, “This is what you are wearing. No ifs, ands, or buts.” This is based on the assumption of good fit and comfort, of course, but I have taken those factors into consideration in terms of what I am ordering.

Mr. MM tells me that it takes two to three weeks to build a device so I now I need to sit back and be patient. Three weeks will bring us to the beginning of October. Maybe we’ll just plan on a fun-filled weekend and he gets his new device as a present at the end. I sort of like that idea.

The other thing that came up in the comments was the idea of  a Prince Albert piercing, which many men have and use to secure their devices. I’ve been after him about a PA for years—I’ve always thought they are hot. I brought it up again last night and got the same horrified look that I always get. LOL. I am probably not going to be able to sway him on this one but I’ll keep talking about it. Actually, talking about piercings has been a fantasy for us so we’ll keep up with that.

As an aside, if anyone would like to read a story where the guy has a couple of piercings and they play a role in the narrative, let me recommend Bad Case of Loving You by Laney Cairo.  It’s a fun story with a nice happy ending.

I was supposed to have a facial this morning but the esthetician just called—she has a bad cold and doesn’t want to breathe in my face. Thank you for that consideration! So, I suddenly have a little bit of free time that I didn’t expect. That’s a nice treat…I think I’ll start filling it up with another cup of coffee and some leisure reading. Oh, and ordering up Ab’s new Jailbird. 😉

Comments»

1. c-belted - September 16, 2010

HELLO;
Just my experience, I think you are going a little to small
in length, maybe 2 3/4″ -3″ would be better. 5 inches is way
to long but I think 2 inches is way to short. Just for reference
the CB-3000/CB-6000 is about 3 1/4″, you do need some room for
expansion, it never seems to be the same.A “PA” will do quite
right with my lenghts, I’ve been locked going on 15yrs, We use
the “Steelwoxx” units

devotedlvr - September 16, 2010

Hi c-belted…welcome and thanks for commenting!

According to the guy at Mature Metal, the CB6000s is 2 1/2″ long and that’s what my husband is wearing right now and he has plenty of leftover room at the end. So that’s why I went with the 2″. If it’s too short well then…we’ll deal with that problem when we get to it. When I talked to Ab about it last night, he seemed to think 2″ would be okay. While he wishes he was hung like a horse, he knows the reality is very different. LOL. And what he is really interested in right now is comfort and cleanliness. Having a device that is too big seems to be an issue of comfort for him.

This really is a matter of trial and error, as I am learning!

I do like the look of the Steelworxx units….something for the future.

Thanks again for commenting. Glad to have you here.

D

2. Mistress Danielle - September 27, 2010

Please let us know how it goes with the JailBird. My husband wears the CB6000S, which he finds mostly comfortable. But like you, I very much like the idea of a metal chastity device.

devotedlvr - September 27, 2010

You can be sure that I will definitely be posting about it here! It’s been 16 days since I placed the order. I hope I get a shipping notice this week.

D

3. J Random reader - December 16, 2010

How about piercing that isn’t a PA?


Leave a Reply

