jump to navigation

We’ve Come to the Sad Realization… August 31, 2010

Posted by Dev in Devices, Musings.
Tags: , ,
trackback

…that the Birdcage is too big.

No, Ab didn’t try to escape from it or something—as he says, he’s not Houdini—but the fact is that he only fills up about half of it.

If you look at the seriously sexy picture at Extreme Restraints, the model cock fills it out nicely. As my husband and I were on our impulsive buying spree, we looked at the picture, looked at him, and noticed we had a choice of “medium” or “large.” (I find it amusing that it is not offered in size small.) Well, from the minute it arrived, it was obvious that the guy in the picture is clearly more well endowed than my husband. His poor little cock looked cute, but obviously was not model caliber.

Interestingly, even with all that room, he still couldn’t get an erection that would fill the empty space. That must be the effect of the ring around his scrotum.

Anyway, even though it was big, the size did not really seem to be a problem, since it felt comfortable under his clothes. That is, until the weather changed.

We are having one of the warmest summers on record here in New England, so we have all been living in summer clothes and Ab has been wearing nothing but shorts. Then, last weekend, we hit a little bit of a cold spell, complete with rain. Out came his jeans from the bottom drawer where they have been packed away since June.

Suddenly, the Birdcage was not nearly as comfortable. He was busy adjusting it around and moving it and feeling much more self-conscious that it was visible in his pants. I assured him that it was not noticeable but he replied that as a long-term solution, this may not be the best device.

Okay, time to do some research. We actually didn’t do much research the first time but in the week since the Birdcage arrived we’d both been busy reading various blogs so we were ten times more knowledgeable than we had been before.

I like metal so I was very interested in the handcrafted devices from Mature Metal, in particular the Jail Bird. I liked the idea of the custom fit. Unfortunately, Ab balked at the price ($260). He felt, from reading various blogs, that going with one of the CB devices made more sense, at least at this stage of the game. We hemmed and hawed, looked at various devices, considered the pros and cons and in the end—went with the CB6000-S from Extreme Restraints. I am not entirely happy with the polycarbonate but I figure this is an interim step. Who knows, maybe I’ll have him back in metal by Christmas. 🙂

The one thing I know…I am not particularly fond of the way devices with belts look, so I don’t think we’ll be going down that route. I like the look of the solid metal sheaths which is what got me turned on in the story I read (see that post here). But I also like being able to touch a bit of skin.

Decisions, decisions! LOL. The CB hasn’t arrived yet so we are still in Birdcage-land. As we have more experience, I’ll post our impressions. Meanwhile, comments on what people have used and enjoyed are welcome.

Comments»

1. thumper - September 1, 2010

I think the CB6K is an excellent choice for those still trying to get the fit right. Belle hated the poly look (and still won’t let me wear it), so I totally get where you’re coming from there.

I’ve looked at the Birdcage before and agree that the “medium” size is way too big. I’m perfectly average in my proportions and, knowing what I know now, would only consider one smaller.

2. devotedlvr - September 1, 2010

He’s in the CB6000s now (it arrived on Monday) and liking it very much. He also appreciates how light it is! I weighed the Birdcage and lock he was wearing: 175 grams (6.2 ozs). No wonder he was complaining at the end. LOL. I looked up the one you have, Thumper. According to the website, it is 200 grams. I am not sure I’ll ever be able to talk him into that…I suspect polycarbonate is it for the foreseeable future. And that’s okay too.

L


Leave a Reply

