jump to navigation

The Key is on my Nipple Ring August 29, 2010

Posted by Dev in Musings.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

So I have added a picture to the sidebar of my key on its chain on my nipple ring. Pretty, isn’t it? I think so.

Lots of women write that they wear the key to their husband’s/partner’s lock on a chain around their neck. Practical, yes, but I have an extra bit of sexy jewelry, so why not take advantage of it? I was rummaging around in my jewelry box and found the little gold chain that I am using—it is a bracelet that was given to me years ago by a friend, but I never wore it much because it seemed so thin and delicate. Now I have found the perfect use. 🙂

I wanted to get my nipples pierced for ages but kept waffling (okay, chickening out). Finally, one day in 2006, I screwed up my courage. There is a piercing and tattoo studio that I drive by everyday on my way to and from work. On this particular day (August 16th, which happened to be the 29th anniversary of Elvis Presley’s death), I stopped on the way home from work, marched in and said, “I want to get my nipples pierced.”

The guy at the cash register gave me a ho-hum look, took my $35 and pointed to the waiting area.

Lots of folks wax rhapsodically about their piercers; that wasn’t my experience. The fellow took me into the room, told me to pull up my shirt and then, measure-measure-pierce-pierce, insert jewelry. Not so exciting. I had a 14 g captive bead steel ring in each nipple. Ordinary, but functional.

Healing was a breeze. Anyone thinking about piercing their nipples remember that sea salt salt water soaks are your friend. Two to three times a day for two to three weeks and you should be all set.

One year later, I ordered up some lovely gold segment rings from Tribalectic—nice folks there, although it looks like they might not sell the gold rings anymore, which is a shame. I went back to the piercing shop to have them insert the jewelry because, yeah, I’m a wimp. I’ve been wearing them now for three years without any problems and I think they look just lovely.

To any ladies who might be reading this: if you are wondering about nipple rings and mammograms, be assured that you do not need to take them out for a mammogram film. The first time I went after having them pierced, the technician asked if I could remove them. I simply said, “I prefer not to,” and that was the end of the discussion. Since then I’ve had five or six mammos and it has never come up again. So please, don’t let a desire for pierced nipples stand in the way of good breast health. Mammograms do save lives!

Comments»

1. Tom Allen - August 29, 2010

Oh, we only get a picture of that tiny little section?

Hmmphh…

tallestrina - January 8, 2011

Hey Tom, this woman is letting us all ino the sexyest bit of all, inside her head. I don’t mind that she keeps the rest for Ab, really!

2. devotedlvr - August 29, 2010

I’m taking my cue from the Half-Nekkid pictures…LOL.

Thanks for your comment…

D

3. b2ounce - August 30, 2010

I have to say, that is one of the hottest things I’ve seen.
Totally envious of Ab.

4. devotedlvr - August 30, 2010

Well thank you, b2ounce…and welcome. Thanks for taking the time to comment.

D

5. A Crisis…and Another Unexpected Outcome « The Key is on my Nipple Ring - September 1, 2010

[…] He never asked, never said anything and as of now, I don’t think he even knows where that particular key is. (The other one, of course, is on my nipple ring, as I talked about here.) […]

6. tallestrina - January 8, 2011

I’d just like to say, YES it is cute, very!
Also the symbolism is hot! The breast, the sexy parts of a woman every man loves, plus the hand which will do the unlocking…eventually. And the key of course. I just love this picture as it is. I’d love to see a higher res version!


Leave a Reply

